Starting Off

Recently, I’ve been told by several people that I should start a blog. I never thought that my life was interesting enough to produce a blog. Maybe it’s not. Maybe people just like reading what I write and hearing what I have to say. I’ve decided to give it a try. I’ve always loved writing. It’s my escape and my sanity. The paper doesn’t judge and the pen doesn’t argue.

(For anyone who has followed this blog in the recent months, I have decided to start over on a completely clean slate.)

After debating for several days, I appropriately named the blog Wonderland in reference to Alice in Wonderland. Alice checks out of reality for a bit and lives a different life in her dream – and that’s what I like to do whilst reading a book. I like to become the character and see things through their eyes. Through books and reading, you can travel without having to go anywhere. Wonderland happens entirely in Alice’s mind, which is also appropriate considering the fact that I’m always thinking about something.

Also, I just liked the craziness that is Alice in Wonderland.

Totally feel free to comment on anything that I write, or to send me a message if there’s anything in particular that you want me to write about.

3 thoughts on “Starting Off

Leave a Reply

